An Alec Winters Series:

Having lived in New Orleans, writing this series was a visit down memory lane. The trolley passed by my house on Carrollton several times a day and the clanging of its bell tickled my imagination. I often walked through the Garden District to the cozy coffee shops and regularly passed by Tulane.

To learn more about this series, watch the following book trailers now, and please follow me on YouTube.


A hard-core depiction of good vs evil!

This supernatural suspense, dark urban fantasy series is a controversial tale of transformation to angel and demon where Alec Winters roams the gritty streets of New Orleans to protect its innocent victims and brutally destroy the wicked people who hurt them.

Fans of the movies, Death Wish and The Equalizer, and the television series, Dexter, Supernatural, and Constantine, will enjoy this series.

Some see Alec Winters as a breath-taking angel of light. Others see him as the most terrifying, mind-blowing demon they could ever imagine, but you will have to read the story to find out how and why a young, 17-year-old high school jock was transformed to both.

Vigilante or Serial Killer? You must decide.

Author’s Warning: Includes emotional triggers of every kind. Alec Winters brutally murders criminals – rapists, murderers, sex traffickers, pedophiles, and abusers of all kinds – in order to protect their innocent victims. This emotionally charged, dark fiction story – deals with elements of fear, death, and the darkest side of life. However, the situations depicted are so real, so violent, that this series is Not recommended for the faint-hearted or those under the age of 17.

Read a sample of Crescent City here.

Prelude is already available as an audiobook on Audible, Amazon, and iTunes.

Dystopian Crime Novels

Serena McKay Crime Novels:

Watch the book trailer now, and I would love for you to follow me on YouTube.

Purple Kitty, A Serena Mckay Crime Novel, Book 1

Serena McKay, P.I., won’t be your mother’s favorite female sleuth. She’s certainly not of the Jessica Fletcher ilk and this is not a cozy mystery. This is a dark, dystopian crime novel which deals with all aspects of the darker emotions and aspects of life. If you cannot handle such reading material, please do not read. Serena McKay has been abused, used, and battered. She has suffered through devastating emotional and physical abuse, and yet, she still has the heart to help her clients. She lives in a post-apocalyptic time where existence is nightmarish at best and disastrously chilling at worst. As a strong, albeit dysfunctionally-flawed private investigator, Serena uses every weapon in her arsenal to solve bloodcurdling crimes in this hard-boiled, dark-fiction, dystopian thriller series and she does it all while a notorious serial killer is after her emerald green eyes…

Read a sample of Purple Kitty here.

Purple Kitty is going to Audible, Amazon, and iTunes very soon! In the meantime, listen to the first chapter, narrated by Kim Rossi right here.

Blue Cadillac, A Serena McKay Crime Novel, Book 2

Serena McKay has been abused, humiliated, tormented, and degraded, first as a child, then when training to be a police officer, and even again after making the grade as a law enforcement officer. She takes on lost causes and hopeless cases which inevitably force her to confront head-on the callous establishment and its misogynist operatives. She knows exactly what it’s like to suffer abduction and rape because she’s survived multiple episodes of each. She’s battered and bruised, angry and broken – yet somehow still in touch with her humanity and possesses an overwhelming imperative to see justice done. Enjoy the gritty story of a feisty private investigator that gets down and dirty solving crimes. Her A-List specialty – abduction, abuse, adultery, and any asshole that gets in her way… all while a serial killer is after her green eyes. Enjoy the conclusion to this story. Does Serena finally put him away for good?

Snapped Series

Have you ever wondered why a normally healthy person snaps and does something so out of character that we think their actions are insane? This psychological suspense series delves into the theory that sometimes the mental state accumulates over time and sometimes it happens suddenly or out of the blue. Take a ride on the dark side with someone who simply SNAPS because they cannot take it anymore!

The 3-Book Box set is only available on Kindle Unlimited.